TERM DATES 2023-24

 

AUTUMN TERM 2023

THURSDAY 1st SEPTEMBER – FRIDAY 15th DECEMBER

Staff INSET day

Monday 4th September (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins

Tuesday 5th September

Half term

Monday 23rd  - Friday 27th October (inclusive - School closed)

End of term

Friday 15th December (School finishes at 1.00pm)

(68 teaching days)

 

SPRING TERM 2024

TUESDAY 3rd JANUARY – FRIDAY 28th MARCH

Staff INSET day

Term begins

Tuesday 2nd January (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Wednesday 3rd January

Half term

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February (inclusive - School closed)

Friday 29th March (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Monday 1st April (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

End of term

Wednesday 17th April  (School finishes at 1.00pm)

(Pesach – Monday 23rd April to Tuesday 30th April 2023)

(69 teaching days)

 

SUMMER TERM 2024

TUESDAY 7th MAY – FRIDAY 26thJULY

Term begins

Tuesday 7th May

Bank Holiday

Monday 27th May (School closed)

Half term

Monday 10th June – Friday 14th June (inclusive - School closed)

(Shavuot – 12th and 13th June)

End of term

Friday 26th July (School finishes at 1.00pm)

(53 teaching days)

(Total 190 teaching days)

 Plus, 3 evening twilight inset sessions for teaching staff.

 

 

Term Dates 2024/25 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2024  -  TUESDAY 3RD SEPTEMBER – FRIDAY 20TH DECEMBER

 

Staff INSET Day                Monday, 2nd September (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins                     Tuesday 3rd September

Rosh Hashana                   Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th October (School closed)

Succot                                Thursday 17th & Friday 18th October (School closed)

Shemini Atzeret                 Thursday 24th October (School closed)

Simchat Torah                    Friday 25th October (School closed)

Half Term                            Monday 28th – Friday 1st November (Inclusive – School closed)

End of Term                        Friday, 20th December (School finishes at 12:30 pm)

(68 teaching days)

SPRING TERM 2025  -  MONDAY 6TH JANUARY – TUESDAY 8TH APRIL

 

Staff INSET Day                Friday, 3rd January (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins                     Monday 6th January

Half Term                           Monday 17th  – Friday 21st February (Inclusive – School closed)

Purim                                 Friday, 14th March (School finishes at 1:00pm)

End of Term                       Tuesday, 8th April (School finishes at 1:00pm)

                                           (Pesach – Sunday,13th April to Sunday, 20th April)

(62 teaching days)

SUMMER TERM 2025  -  WEDNESDAY 23RD APRIL – FRIDAY 25TH JULY

 

Term begins                     Tuesday 23rd April

Bank Holiday                      Monday, 5th & 26th May (School closed)

Half Term                           Monday 26th  – Friday 30th May (Inclusive – School closed)

Shavuot                              Monday, 2nd & Tuesday, 3rd June (School closed)

End of Term                       Friday, 25th July (School finishes at 1:00pm)

(60 teaching days)

(Total 190 teaching days)

 Plus, 3 evening twilight inset sessions for teaching staff.

 

 

The School Day 

Nursery class:

 8.45 a.m. – 12.45 p.m. or 3:00pm with the optional extended provision 

Reception class:

 8.45 a.m. – 3.35 p.m. 

Key Stage 1

(years 1 -2)

 8.45 a.m. – 3.45 p.m. 

Key Stage 2

(Years 3 - 6)

 

 8.45 a.m. - 3.50 p.m. 

                              EARLY CLOSING WINTER FRIDAYS – details on school calendar