Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School

Mathilda Marks-Kennedy
Jewish Primary School

Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School Life at Mathilda Marks-Kennedy Jewish Primary School

Term Dates

For our School's Term and Holiday dates for 2017 - 2018, click here or see below.

In addition, please see dates below of early closing times:

2.30pm finish on Friday 20th October 2017

1.00pm finish on the following dates:

- Wednesday 20th September 2017 - Erev Rosh Hashanah
- Friday 29th September 2017 - Erev Yom Kippur
- Wednesday 4th October 2017 - Erev Succoth
- Wednesday 11th October 2017 - Hoshana Rabbah
- All Fridays in November 2017 - 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th
- All Fridays in December 2017 - 1st, 8th, 15th
- Wednesday 20th December 2017 - End of Term 

AUTUMN TERM 2017:

TUESDAY 5TH SEPTEMBER – WEDNESDAY 20TH DECEMBER

STAFF INSET DAY:

Monday 4th September (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins:

Tuesday 5th September

Erev Rosh Hashanah:

Rosh Hashanah:

Wednesday 20th September (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd September (School closed)

Erev Yom Kippur:

Friday 29th September (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Yom Kippur:

Saturday 30th September (School closed)

Erev Succot:

Succot:

Hoshana Rabba:

Shemini Atzeret/

Simchat Torah:

Half Term:

Wednesday 4th October (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Thursday 5th and Friday 6th October (School closed)

Wednesday 11th October (School finishes at 1.00pm)

 

Thursday 12th and Friday 13th October (School closed)

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October (inclusive - School closed)

End of Term:

Wednesday 20th December (School finishes at 1.00pm)

(66 Teaching Days)

SPRING TERM 2018:

THURSDAY 4TH JANUARY – TUESDAY 27TH MARCH

STAFF INSET DAY:

Wednesday 3rd January (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins:

Thursday 4th January

Half Term:

Monday 12th to  Friday 16th February  (inclusive - School closed)

End of Term:

Tuesday 27th March (School finishes at 1.00pm)

 

(54 Teaching Days)

SUMMER TERM 2018:

MONDAY 9TH APRIL – TUESDAY 24th JULY

Term begins:

Monday 9th April

BANK HOLIDAY:

Monday 7th May (School closed)

Erev Shabbat/Shavuot:

Shavuot:

Half Term:

Friday 18th May (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Sunday 20th and Monday 21st May (School closed)

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June (inclusive - School closed)

 

(including Monday 28th May, Bank Holiday)

End of term

STAFF INSET DAY:

Tuesday 24th July  (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Wednesday 25th July (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

 

(70 Teaching Days)
(Total 190 teaching days)

IN ADDITION, FOUR EVENING TWILIGHT INSET SESSIONS FOR TEACHING STAFF

The School Day 

Nursery class:

8.50 a.m. – 12.45 p.m. with optional extended provision (doors open 8.35)

Reception class:

8.50 a.m. – 3.30 p.m. (doors open 8.35)

School Infants (KS1):

8.50 a.m. – 3.40 p.m. (doors open 8.30)

Juniors (KS2):

8.50 a.m. – 3.45 p.m. (doors open 8.30)

EARLY CLOSING WINTER FRIDAYS – details on school calendar

Purim – Thursday 1st March 2018 (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Pesach – Saturday 31st March to Saturday 7th April 2018 (inclusive - School closed)

For term dates for 2018 - 2019, click here.